May 252015
 

Love Beyond Boundaries Book 2 by Cara Downey
Series: Book 2
Release Date: February 15, 2015
Publisher: self published
Pages: 50
Source: Book provided by the author for review

 

 

Love truly knows no boundaries… It doesn’t know the difference between gender, race or social status. This second collection of poetry follows the journey of two people who are deeply in love with one another. Dive into the second collection of erotic poetry where love truly knows no boundaries…

 

Continue reading »






 Posted by at 4:15 am
May 252015
 

Love Beyond Boundries: A Collection of Erotic Poetry by Cara Downey
Series: Book 1
Release Date: March 28, 2014
Publisher: self published
Pages: 69
Source: Book provided by the author for review

 

 

Love knows no boundaries… It doesn’t know the difference between gender, race or social status. This collection of poetry follows the journey of two people, who through ups and downs, never gives up on their happiness or the love they feel for each other.

 

Continue reading »






 Posted by at 3:15 am
May 222015
 

What Lies Behind by J.T. Ellison
Series: Dr. Samantha Owens (# 4)
Release Date: May 26, 2015
Publisher: MIRA
Pages:  400
Source: Book provided by NetGalley for review

 

 

Waking to sirens in the night is hardly unusual for Samantha Owens. No longer a medical examiner, she doesn’t lose sleep over them, but a routine police investigation in her neighborhood has her curious. When her homicide detective friend, Darren Fletcher, invites her to look over the evidence, she jumps at the chance and immediately realizes the crime scene has been staged. What seems to be a clear case of murder/suicide—a crime of passion—is anything but. The discovery of toxic substances in hidden vials indicates that something much more sinister is at play…

As Fletch and Sam try to understand what and who they are dealing with, they are summoned to a meeting at the State Department. High-level officials are interested in what they know and seem to be keeping secrets of their own. It’s up to Sam and Fletch to uncover what lies behind the deception as the threat of bioterrorism is exposed, and her boyfriend, Xander Whitfield, may be in the line of fire.

Unsure who to trust, Sam and Fletch find themselves up against very powerful people at every stage in the investigation. No one is who they appear to be and with every minute that passes, the danger escalates. It’s Sam’s most complex case yet and the terrifying reality is beyond anything she could have imagined.

 

Continue reading »






May 202015
 

The Simulations by John Forelli
Release Date: April 20, 2015
Publisher:  CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Pages: 196
Source: book provided by the author for review
FictionICON

 

 

When Ray Ality arrives for a job interview at Simulations Inc. he’s immediately drawn to Delilah, the cute receptionist. Only one problem: she’s engaged. Ray soon concocts a plan to win Delilah over, as he and his new, eccentric coworker Bob use the company’s software in an attempt to simulate the process of courting her. Ray soon discovers that the simulations aren’t exactly what he expected, and as he sinks deeper into virtual reality it becomes harder to distinguish real life from the imaginary.This novel is Office Space meets The Matrix–an existential discourse told among keyboards and cubicles.

 

Continue reading »






May 132015
 

On Sunset Beach by Mariah Stewart
Series:  Chesapeake Diaries (# 8)
Release Date:  July 1, 2014
Publisher:  Ballantine Books
Pages:  386
Source: book provided by NetGalley for review

 

 

From Mariah Stewart comes a captivating and heartwarming new novel in her beloved Chesapeake Diaries contemporary romance series—perfect for fans of Barbara Freethy, Robyn Carr, and Susan Mallery.

Carly Summit’s name couldn’t be more fitting, since in life she always lands on top. She grew up wealthy and privileged in a tony Connecticut town, opened her own gallery in New York City, and is about to make art world history displaying previously unknown works by a prominent twentieth-century painter. No wonder she possesses a can-do attitude that can’t be soured. Ford Sinclair is another story. A military career in war-torn Africa, where he witnessed unspeakable violence and suffering, has left him haunted and deeply cynical. Now he’s looking for a way to forget and a place to belong. He hopes to find both back home in St. Dennis.

When Carly is forced to move the premiere of her new exhibit from her Manhattan gallery to St. Dennis, and Ford agrees to temporarily take over the town’s paper, the two cross paths. While Ford is confounded by Carly’s unflappable good cheer, he can’t help being drawn to her. And undaunted by Ford’s restless heart, Carly sees a man worth caring for. But when a late-night phone call sends Ford back to Africa, Carly’s left to wonder if the pull of the past and its ghosts will prove stronger than the promise of their future together.

 

Continue reading »






May 122015
 

RTBProduct

 

Mengo Stealth Armor Shockproof Case for HTC One (M8) Featuring Cloud Cushion Technology and Matte Screen Protector (Sterling)
Manufacturer: Mengo
Weight / Size: 3.2 oz.
Source:  product provided by the manufacturer for review

Four stage safeguard system includes frontal defense shield, fingerprint resistant matte screen protector, TPU (hard plastic & soft silicon) cloud cushioned layer, and back door with built-in kickstand

  • Fingerprint resistant matte screen protector included for optional use
  • TPU cloud cushioned technology layer for shock-absorbent damage protection
  • Built-in kickstand allows for easy horizontal viewing at a 45 degree angle
  • Hassle free, 1 year warranty – no questions asked

 

Continue reading »






Apr 252015
 

How to Lose a Lord in 10 Days or Less by Elizabeth Michels
Series: Tricks of the Ton (# 3)
Release Date: July 1, 2014
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Pages: 320
Source: Book provided by NetGalley for review

 

 

“I want to know you, to understand anything at all about you, because you are the most maddening lady I have ever encountered.”

He’s the perfect gentleman…
After years hidden away from the mockery of the Ton, proud Andrew Clifton, Lord Amberstall, is finally ready to face Society again. But when his horse is injured on the road to London, Andrew finds himself literally thrown at the feet of the beautiful, infuriating, and undeniably eccentric Katie Moore.

…she’s anything but a lady.
Katie always preferred the stables to society, so when she was badly injured in a riding accident, she was more than happy to retreat to the countryside and give up the marriage mart for good. She never expected an infuriatingly proper lord to come tumbling into her life-and she certainly never expected to find herself wondering what it would be like to rejoin the world at his side.

They couldn’t be more different, and soon Andrew and Katie find themselves at odds about everything but the growing passion between them…and a keen awareness of a threat that may end their unconventional romance before it has even begun.

 

Continue reading »






Apr 172015
 

Roots of Love by Kelliea Ashley
Release Date: April 17, 2015
Publisher: Breathless Press
Pages: 36
Source: Book provided by the publisher for review
shortstoryICON

 

 

Michael Schwep has vowed to remain a bachelor until he retires from the military, but a night with his sister’s friend could change his mind.

A friend’s wedding can be trying at the best of times, but toss in a one night stand with the bride’s brother and it can be a torment. Alice Henley arranges flowers, plays in the dirt, and looks for the simple pleasures in life. Michael Schwep has already proven to be a temptation. A walk down the aisle couldn’t get more complicated.

 

 

Continue reading »






Apr 172015
 

Mad Hatter’s Alice by Kelliea Ashley
Series:  Wonderland Tales
Release Date:  July 31, 2014
Publisher: Breathless Press
Pages: 34
Source: book provided by the publisher for review
shortstoryICON

 

 

A fall down the rabbit hole ends in a journey of self-discovery and love for one lucky Alice.

Alice Grace has never lived up to her name, so it’s no wonder she ends up falling off a mountain during a team-building weekend. When she lands, Alice finds herself in Wonderland with her hands full of a sexy Mad Hatter with one thing on his mind–claiming and keeping his Alice.

 

Continue reading »






Apr 172015
 

In His Sights by Jo Davis
Series: Sugarland Blue (# 3)
Release Date: September 2, 2014
Publisher: Signet
Pages: 315
Source: Book provided by publisher for review

 

 

Chris is one the best and brightest at the Sugarland PD, but lately a mysterious illness has him struggling to get through the day. When his symptoms land him in the care of brilliant and sexy Dr. Robyn Lassiter, Chris realizes that he is the latest victim in a rash of mysterious poisonings in the area—most of them fatal. Figuring out who’s causing the fatal outbreak has become a very personal—and deadly—race against time.

Despite battling her own personal demons and painful past, Dr. Robyn Lassiter can’t fight her attraction to her new patient. But as she struggles to help Chris track down the sick mind behind the deaths, she’s not only at risk of losing her heart but of falling headlong into a lethal plot that could take her life.…

 

Continue reading »