Mar 302015
 

One True Heart by Jodi Thomas
Series: Harmony (# 8)
Release Date: April 7, 2015
Publisher: Berkley
Pages: 336
Source: book provided by NetGalley for review

 

 

New York Times bestselling author Jodi Thomas takes us back to Harmony, Texas—a small town where love blooms and secrets of the past threaten to alter the future…

Millanie McAllen is always logical. But after returning to her childhood home, she learns that some things are beyond explanation—like her undeniable passion for Drew Cunningham…

After finding success as a singer on the road, Beau Yates returns to Harmony to make peace with his dying father—only to find the woman he’s been dreaming of for years. But the secrets they discover might be too much for him to bear…

When Johnny Wheeler is charged with his wife’s murder, he turns to the only person who believes he’s innocent. Fortune teller Kare Cunningham’s life has always danced around reality—but Johnny is able to ground her like no other…

As their paths cross in new, captivating directions, the townspeople of Harmony need to learn to love and let go in order to live together in their little slice of heaven.

 

 

Continue reading »






Mar 252015
 

Love on the Menu by Ellen March
Release Date: February 14, 2015
Publisher: Fanny Press
Pages: 244
Source: Book provided by Tribute Books for review

 

 

Jago Tanner is a loner. He works up a good hunger at his outdoors pursuits centre in Wales and looks upon each female conquest as just another meal. When he’s sated, he doesn’t go back for dessert. Until Riley shows up. A Londoner hired through an agency to assist him with activities, she isn’t at all what he asked for. For starters, with the name Riley, he expected a man. But Riley is all woman–the sexiest woman Jago has ever laid eyes on. Unfortunately she dresses like a trollop and curses like a sailor. Though ignorant about most outdoors pursuits, she’s a skilled horsewoman, able to calm even his nerviest stallion. And her lively and generous nature enchants his housekeeper Emily and his ancient friend, Tom. In short, Jago’s new employee is a bundle of contradictions. Which is why, when Jago falls for her, he doesn’t trust his feelings. Riley seems unusually accident prone, and when her brother’s shady friends menace her, she plays the innocent. But how can anyone so self-sufficient and mouthy also be so trusting and naïve? And can a man with Jago’s volatile nature endure the jealousy a woman like Riley provokes just by strolling down the street?

 

Continue reading »






Mar 202015
 

Minx Juliette by Franny Armstrong
Series: Toxic Tango Troop (# 2)
Release Date: August 24, 2014
Publisher: Breathless Press
Pages: 186
Source: Book provided by the publisher for review
UniformICON

 

 

Shot and nearly drowned, psychic Sergeant Julie Dennison is saved by a handsome rebel leader who’s searching for his kidnapped son.

When Sergeant Julie Dennison is shot and nearly drowned, she’s saved by a handsome Latino stranger who can’t wait to get rid of her. Wolf is a leader of a group of rebels, working together to take down crooked cops in Mexico. He searches for his kidnapped son, and the man who killed his wife. The problem is that he doesn’t want to give his heart away, and Julie refuses to fall in love. Together they conquer the rainforest on a search for the Toxic Tango Troop, and Julie’s twin sister, Jinn.

 

Continue reading »






 Posted by at 4:15 am
Mar 122015
 

The Traveling Tea Shop by Belinda Jones
Release Date: March 3, 2015
Publisher: Berkley
Pages: 316
Source: book provided by NetGalley for review

 

 

A delectable tale of friendship, love and cake for fans of Jenny Colgan and Sophie Kinsella…

Laurie loves a challenge. Especially if it involves anything beautiful, baked and frosted. The brief is simple: With three other women, Laurie will board a London bus – kitted out as an English tea shop – on a deliciously different road trip of the USA.

Their mission: To bring home-grown classics like Battenberg, Victoria sponge and scones to the land of cupcakes, whoopie pies and gold-leafed chocolate sundaes.

And to show them how a real cup of tea is made. All of the women have their own secrets and heartaches to heal. As well as a grand appreciation of cupcakes, there’s also the chance for romance…

But will making whoopee lead to love?

All aboard for: New York – Connecticut – Rhode Island – Massachusetts – Maine – New Hampshire – Vermont

 

Continue reading »






Mar 122015
 

Wolfsong Lullaby by H.D March
Release Date: June 20, 2014
Publisher: self published
Pages: 203
Source: book provided by the author for review

 

 

Lyric discovers nothing is what it seems on Coral island, least of all its inhabitants, one wants to love her, the other destroy her.

Arriving on Coral Island Lyric discovers a world she never knew existed. Between the hot vampire Quest and wicked werelion Chaya she is in sexual heaven. But there is something that intends spoiling her fun. Lyrics presence has awakened an evil entity; the taking of her soul its target.

Only Quest stands in the way, but will his powers be enough to save her. Recalling the words that he’d fall in love, giving his heart, only to have his love snatched from him. That he’d face an eternity of pain, and Quest fears they are about to come true.

 

Continue reading »






 Posted by at 2:15 am
Feb 282015
 

Secrets for Seducing a Royal Bodyguard by Vanessa Kelly
Series: The Renegade Royals (# 1)
Release Date: January 7, 2014
Publisher: Kensington Publishing
Pages: 409
Source: book provided by the publisher for review

 

 

Accomplished spy Aden St. George prefers to stay away from the frivolous ton, especially after the way his mother was used by the Prince Regent. But his latest mission compels him to guard unconventional, vibrant Lady Vivien Shaw. Rescuing her from kidnappers was easy. Resisting her beauty is not. Duty demands he keep an eye on her—and naturally, his lips soon follow. For someone who views entanglements as a weakness, this is pure, delicious folly…

Though grateful for Aden’s help, Vivien has secrets she must keep hidden. Yet with her abductors still at large, she needs Aden’s protection almost as much as she craves his touch…

 

Continue reading »






Feb 282015
 

Curse of the Alpha by Tasha Black
Release Date: November 16, 2014
Publisher: 13th Story Press
Pages: 387
Source: book provided by the author for review

 

 

Step into a world of shifters, witches, ghosts and romance…

Ainsley Connor has turned her back on her past.

Her perfect life as a successful real estate agent in Manhattan makes her memories of growing up as the daughter of a werewolf seem like a dream. But when a tragic accident forces her back to her unusual hometown, she can’t repress her inner wolf any longer.

Worse, the pack needs her to settle down and pick a mate. But how can she choose when the tiny college town is full of sexy shifters, all vying for her attention?

And the shifters aren’t even the strangest thing about Tarker’s Hollow…

˃˃˃ In Episode 1…

Ainsley Connor is on a mission to get back to the penthouses of Manhattan before the full moon. Will the pack manage to stake their claim on her before it’s too late?

˃˃˃ In Episode 2…

Ainsley learns about the danger facing the pack, and discovers that someone she trusts is hiding a dark secret. Will she be able to restrain the beast inside as it struggles to break free?

˃˃˃ In Episode 3…

Ainsley must retaliate after a shocking betrayal. Information from her past helps her to see things in a new light. But how will she react when she receives a ghostly visitor?

˃˃˃ In Episode 4…

Ainsley makes a plan to leave Tarker’s Hollow, but ends up running for her life. Will she manage to escape in time to use what she has learned to shape her future?

˃˃˃ In Episode 5…

Ainsley makes a powerful enemy. Mysteries are solved and secrets are uncovered. How will the pack react when the new alpha is drawn?

˃˃˃ In Episode 6

Ainsley must master her true nature to bring balance to the pack. Will she be able to harness her powers in time to defend the ones she loves?

 

Continue reading »






 Posted by at 1:15 am
Feb 252015
 

What a Devilish Duke Desires by Vicky Dreiling
Series: The Sinful Scoundrels (# 3)
Release Date: February 24, 2015
Publisher: Hachette Book Group
Pages: 416
Source: Book provided by NetGalley for review

 

 

Harry Norcliffe never wanted to inherit his beloved uncle’s title. The rigidity of the ton, the incessant reminders from his marriage-minded mama that he must settle down with a highborn lady and produce an heir and a spare: it’s all such a dreadful bore. So when his mother asks him to take part in a dancing competition, he patently refuses. The last thing he needs is another chore . . . until a beautiful, brilliant, delightfully tempting maid makes him rethink his position.

Most women would be over the moon to be pursued by a wickedly handsome-not to mention wealthy-duke like Norcliffe. But Lucy will not be any man’s trophy. She could use a friend, though, and what begins innocently soon ignites into desire. As Lucy tries to resist Harry’s scorching kisses, he makes an utterly irresistible offer. Enter the dance contest with him, and win a prize that could change her life forever . . . if falling in love doesn’t change it first.

 

Continue reading »






 Posted by at 4:15 am
Feb 242015
 

The Evans Brothers Trilogy by Tory Richards
Release Date: December 11, 2013
Publisher: self published
Pages:  226
Source: Book provided by the author for review

 

 

The Evans brothers have a lot in common. They’re bachelors in their thirties, they’re Texas ranchers who also own a security business, and they’re identical triplets. They aren’t looking for love, but when they meet the women who first tame, and then claim them, it’s final, and forever.

Previously published as three separate stories. A Perfect Fit, Surrender to Desire and Burning Hunger.

 

Continue reading »






Feb 242015
 

RTBProduct

Fifty Shades of Grey movie
Based on the book by E.L. James
Theatrical release date: February 13, 2015

Fifty Shades of Grey is the hotly anticipated film adaptation of the bestselling book that has become a global phenomenon. Since its release, the “Fifty Shades” trilogy has been translated in 52 languages worldwide and sold more than 90 million copies in e-book and print—making it one of the biggest and fastest-selling book series ever.

Stepping into the roles of Christian Grey and Anastasia Steele, who have become iconic to millions of readers, are Jamie Dornan and Dakota Johnson. Joining them in the cast are Luke Grimes as Christian’s brother, Elliot; Victor Rasuk as Anastasia’s close friend, José; and Jennifer Ehle as Anastasia’s mother, Carla. Fifty Shades of Grey is being directed by Sam Taylor-Johnson and produced by Michael De Luca and Dana Brunetti alongside E L James, the creator of the series. The screenplay is by Kelly Marcel, with revisions by Patrick Marber and Mark Bomback.

 

Continue reading »






 Posted by at 12:15 am