May 302015
 

Fix You by Kim Singh
Release Date: October 8, 2014
Publisher: Self Published
Pages: 223
Source: book provided by the author for review
newadultICON

 

 

Ethan Daniels lost his brother in a terrible car accident. A part of him died that day and to him happiness is nothing but a dream. However fate has other plans, he meets an eighteen year old, vulnerable stripper/prostitute named Marissa Jackson, who is completely broken yet she covers it with a mask of hostility and rage. Ethan feels pity for the vulnerable girl, and tries to help her even though she has warned him that no one can ever save her. They soon find themselves to be falling in love with each other, but can two damaged souls ever learn to love?And can they really fix each other?

 

Continue reading »






May 292015
 

Up to Me by Christi Barth
Series: Shore Secrets (# 1)
Release Date: June 23, 2014
Publisher: Carina Press
Pages:  232 
Source: book provided by the author for review

 

 

Ella Mayhew’s always appreciated the beautiful view of Seneca Lake from the spa window of her family’s hotel.But the view improves dramatically when a hot stranger runs across the grounds—shirtless. He’s the first man to kickstart her hormones in the three years since she lost her parents, and she doesn’t even know his name.

Graydon Locke’s on his umpteenth undercover assignment. The routine’s always the same: assess a business, recommend it for closure, then roll out before anyone discovers his decisions impact hundreds of lives. He’s always believed nothing good comes out of small towns. Why would this one be different? Then he makes two classic rookie mistakes—falling for the sweet, sexy girl who owns the very business he’s on the verge of axing. And letting the town’s residents get involved in both his life, and his relationship with Ella.

Ella’s the best thing to ever happen to Gray, but he’s lied to her from the start. If he pulls the plug on Mayhew Manor, the entire town may crumble. Ella couldn’t save her parents, but it’s up to her to save their hotel. Even if that means turning her back on true love.

 

Continue reading »






May 282015
 

Wait for Me /Trust in Me by Samantha Chase
Series: Montgomery Brothers (#1 and #2)
Release Date:  March 17, 2015
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Pages:  353
Source: book provided by the author for review

 

 

Two Great Books in One! Books #1 and #2 in Samantha Chase’s popular Montgomery Brothers series.

Wait for Me
Former NFL superstar Lucas Montgomery is perfectly fine in his self-imposed solitude until sweet, sexy and completely off-limits Emma Taylor comes crashing into his world…

Trust in Me
With a make-or-break business expansion in the works, the last thing Jason Montgomery needs is a hands-on assistant who wants to get her hands on him…

 

Continue reading »






May 262015
 

Once Pure by Cecy Robson
Series: Shattered Past (# 3)
Release Date: May 19, 2015
Publisher: Loveswept
Pages: 258
Source: Book provided by NetGalley for review
newadultICONsportsICON

 

 

She bears the scars of the past. He blames himself for things he can’t control. Their defenses are up, but in Cecy Robson’s latest Shattered Past novel—perfect for fans of Monica Murphy and J. Lynn—true love lands a knockout punch.

Sofia Tres Santos remembers a time before her life went sour, before her innocence was ripped away, before she began punishing herself with risky behaviors and unworthy men. Now, at twenty, she just hopes she’s ready to rebuild some of what she lost. One way or another, it always comes back to her childhood friend and longtime crush, Killian O’Brien.

As strong as Killian is, Sofia has always been his one weakness. He knows Sofia has suffered and wants to ensure she’s never hurt again—not like before, and definitely not under his watch. When Sofia agrees to work at his mixed martial arts gym, Killian seizes the opportunity to help and protect the sweet girl he’s always cared for. And yet, as he trains Sofia to defend herself using his hard-hitting MMA techniques, he’s drawn to the vulnerable beauty in ways he never expected.

As Sofia grows stronger, she also grows brave enough to open herself up to love. And along the way, she challenges everything Killian believes to be true, showing him that no matter how much he dominates in the ring, the real battle is fought in the heart.

 

Continue reading »






May 232015
 

The Scoundrel and the Debutante by Julia London
Series: The Cabot Sisters (# 3)
Release Date: April 28, 2015
Publisher: Harlequin
Pages: 346
Source: book provided by NetGalley for review

 

 

The dust of the Cabot sisters’ shocking plans to rescue their family from certain ruin may have settled, but Prudence Cabot is left standing in the rubble of scandal. Now regarded as an unsuitable bride, she’s tainted among the ton. Yet this unwilling wallflower is ripe for her own adventure. And when an irresistibly sexy American stranger on a desperate mission enlists her help, she simply can’t deny the temptation.

The fate of Roan Matheson’s family depends on how quickly he can find his runaway sister and persuade her to return to her betrothed. Scouring the rustic English countryside with the sensually wicked Prudence at his side—and in his bed—he’s out of his element. But once Roan has a taste of the sizzling passion that can lead to forever, he must choose between his heart’s obligations and its forbidden desires.

 

Continue reading »






May 212015
 

Lady Sarah’s Sinful Desires by Sophie Barnes
Series:  Secrets at Thorncliff Manor (# 1)
Release Date:  April 28, 2015
Publisher: Avon
Pages: 384
Source: book provided by Edelweiss for review

 

 

There are thousands of things Christopher, Viscount Spencer, would rather do than hunt for a bride, especially since experience has taught him that women are not to be trusted. Then he finds the intriguing Lady Sarah scrambling around in Thorncliff’s conservatory and he is instantly charmed by her passionate nature. But why is she so intent on avoiding him?

Lady Sarah would make the perfect bride for a peer—if not for a tarnished past that she’s hiding from the ton. A stay at Thorncliff Manor was meant to help her plan for her future, not fall in love. Yet Christopher’s kisses are irresistible, his gallantry enticing. When her secret stands to be revealed, will the truth ruin their dreams of happiness?

 

Continue reading »






May 212015
 

ThrowbackThursday

 

Baby Love by Catherine Anderson
Series: Kendrick/Coulter/Harrigan (# 1)
Release Date: November 28, 2006
Publisher: Avon
Pages: 420
Source: book purchased by the reviewer

 

 

Desperate and determined, Maggie Stanley grabs her small baby and runs into the snowy Idaho night. In her loneliest, blackest hour, she unexpectedly finds a warmth and comfort she has never known in the tender compassion of a handsome, down-and-out stranger. In Rafe Kendrick, Maggie recognizes a soul wounded like her own—though she knows she must never trust any man ever again.

Rafe is more than he seems—an enigmatic man of secrets who could give Maggie the moon, had he not vowed to spend his life alone. But sometimes love’s flames can transform a cold world into paradise—and a man who’s lost nearly everything, a woman who’s forgotten how to dream, and the helpless child who needs them both can become that most wondrous creation: a family.

 

Continue reading »






May 182015
 

Rush by Gina Gordon
Series: White Lace (# 1)
Release Date: May 12, 2015
Publisher: Loveswept
Pages:  292
Source: book provided by NetGalley for review

 

 

Everly Parker is about to graduate from law school, always busy, and can’t stop rushing through life. Her late grandmother left her a bucket list of meaningful, can’t-miss experiences, but she hasn’t completed a single one. Then searing-hot Max Levin bursts into her world. As a casting director for a porn production company, Max is loaded, cocky, and all wrong for Everly. Still, she’s tempted enough to cross the first item off her list: Go out with someone you’d never give the time of day.

Inheriting a porn empire isn’t every guy’s dream (well, actually, it probably is), but Max isn’t complaining. It’s just that until he meets Everly, he has no idea what he’s been missing. As the pressure mounts to take over the family business, Max can’t help wondering what would happen if he chose Everly instead. So far, his life has been a wild ride, but only Everly promises the greatest rush of all: love.

 

Continue reading »






May 152015
 

The Election Connection by Monica Tillery
Release Date: May 4, 2015
Publisher: Crimson Romance
Pages: 150
Source: book provided by the publisher for review

 

 

Model Lily Ashton’s picture-perfect life isn’t as flawless as it seems. After losing her soldier husband six years ago, Lily’s carved a new life for herself by starting a nonprofit for war widows. There’s no room in her busy schedule, or her heart, for a new love – which makes her the perfect date at fundraisers and parties for her pal, Congressman Ford Richardson.

Ford is focused on winning his bid for re-election, and when his opponent pummels him in the polls because he’s not married, Ford’s advisors give him a choice: find a fiancée or prepare to lose the election. Lily agrees to play the part, and they both vow to separate the election from their emotions. As they work together to keep their secret safe, their not-quite engagement starts to feel much more real than either is ready to admit.

With Lily’s help, Ford may win the election, but can he win her heart?

 

Continue reading »






May 142015
 

Feeding the Fire by Andrea Laurence
Series: The Rosewood Series (# 2)
Release Date: March 16, 2015
Publisher: Pocket Star
Pages: 251
Source: book provided by the publicist for review
UniformICON

 

 

Pepper has no interest in Grant Chamberlain…until she accidentally wins him at a school auction and finds the mega-hot firefighter impossible to ignore. Find out what happens next in the second playful and sexy ebook romance in the Rosewood series!

Living in the small town of Rosewood, Alabama, hairdresser Pepper Anthony has one rule—never date a Chamberlain. She’s always said, “the only thing worse than being ignored by a Chamberlain is being dumped by one.” But Grant Chamberlain, town fireman, isn’t used to rejection, and Pepper has consistently turned him down since high school. She isn’t intimidated by his family; she’s one of the few who refuses to take their crap.

When Grant volunteers at the charity bachelor auction, to his surprise, Pepper buys him. She hadn’t meant to, but Adelia Chamberlain dropped a cold drink in her lap, sending her leaping into the air at precisely the wrong moment. Suddenly she had a massive bill to the town and Grant at her disposal. Since the money has to come from her “restore the house” fund, she decides to use Grant for manual labor instead of romantic dinners. Grant is happy to help, sweaty and shirtless, because one way or another, he’s going to get Pepper to admit she’s attracted to him. All it takes is a small spark, and soon they’ll be fanning the flames.

 

Continue reading »