stew

Review: Unbreak My Heart by Nicole Jacquelyn

Unbreak My Heart by Nicole Jacquelyn
Series: Unbreak My Heart (# 1)
Release Date:  June 7, 2016
Publisher: Forever
Pages: 368
Source: book provided by NetGalley for review

 

 

If you’re Kate Evans, you keep your friend Rachel, bond with her kids, and bury your feelings for her husband. The fact that Shane’s in the military and away for long periods helps-but when tragedy strikes, everything changes.

After Rachel, pregnant with her fourth child, dies in a car accident and the baby miraculously survives, Kate upends her entire life to share parenting duties.

stew

Review: Iris and Ruby by Rosie Thomas

Iris and Ruby by Rosie Thomas
Release Date:  April 5, 2016
Publisher: The Overlook Press
Pages: 432
Source: book provided by the publisher for review

 

 

The unexpected arrival of her willful teenage granddaughter, Ruby, brings life and disorder to 82-year-old Iris Black’s old house in Cairo. Ruby, driven by her fraught relationship with her own mother to run away from England, is seeking refuge with the grandmother she hasn’t seen for years.

An unlikely bond develops between them, as Ruby helps Iris to record her fading memories of the glittering, cosmopolitan Cairo of World War II, and of her one true love–the enigmatic Captain Xan Molyneux–whom she lost to the ravages of conflict.

stew

Review: Telling Fortunes by Benita Huffman

Telling Fortunes by Benita Huffman
Series: Cedar Springs Psychic (# 1)
Release Date: August 4, 2015
Publisher:  self published
Pages: 256
Source:  book provided by the auhtor for review

 

 

Psychic Cassie James can no longer use her talents to find missing women, but an ordinary desk job in her Tennessee hometown doesn’t solve her problems, either. The church-going cousin who raised her plans to save Cassie’s soul, and ten-year-old Nate hopes she’ll replace the mother who abandoned him.

stew

Review: The Lightening Round by Bruce Stuart

The Lightening Round by Bruce Stuart
Release Date: October 6, 2015
Publisher: SerialTeller
Pages: 246
Source: book provided by the publisher for review

 

 

The blockbuster SerialTeller serial THE LIGHTENING ROUND is now a novel. In THE LIGHTENING ROUND, Hannah More, a sassy single mom with weight issues, reluctantly enters Ultimate Level, a San Francisco gym which groups its members based on their weight and fitness levels. Much to her shock, Hannah actually finds that this crazy “fitness experience” works well for her.

stew

Review: When I Grow Up… by Patricia Asedegbega

When I Grow Up… by Patricia Asedegbega
Series: Volume 1
Release Date: July 25, 2015
Publisher: self published
Pages: 292
Source: book provided by the author for review

 

 

“You need a plan B,” said Alicia’s mother when at five years old she told her what she wanted to be when she grew up. Thirty odd years later, Alicia is on plan D: sharing a flat, no tangible savings, and working for hateful Julia, whose sole purpose in life is to make her existence utterly miserable.

stew

Review: A Girl’s Guide to Moving On by Debbie Macomber

A Girl’s Guide to Moving On by Debbie Macomber
Series: New Beginnings (# 2)
Release Date: February 23, 2016
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Pages: 354
Source: Book provided by author for review

 

 

In this powerful and uplifting novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber, a mother and her daughter-in-law bravely leave their troubled marriages and face the challenge of starting over. Leaning on each other, Nichole and Leanne discover that their inner strength and capacity for love are greater than they ever imagined.

stew

Review: A Paris Affair by Tatiana de Rosnay

A Paris Affair by Tatiana de Rosnay
Release Date: July 7, 2015
Publisher: St. Martin’s Press
Pages: 128
Source: book is provided by the publisher for review
shortstoryICON

 

 

Late nights at the office… Hotel rooms and secret rendezvous… Lingering perfume… Sizzling texts…

What takes place in Paris when husbands and wives tangle with infidelity?

In this compulsively readable collection, Tatiana de Rosnay paints a portrait of forbidden loves in many shades – sometimes tragic, sometimes humorous, sometimes heartfelt, always with a dry wit and unflinching authenticity.

stew

Blog Tour Review & Contest: The Great Christmas Knit-Off by Alexandra Brown

TVTChristmasKnitOff-AlexandraBrown

The Great Christmas Knit-Off by Alexandra Brown
Series: Tindledale (# 1)
Release Date: October 13, 2015
Publisher: Harper Collins Publishers
Pages: 401
Source: book provided by Edelweiss for review
christmasICON

 

 

In the tradition of Trisha Ashley and Jenny Colgan, this first book in a new series by Alexandra Brown—author of the popular Cupcakes at Carrington’s series—tells the hilarious, heartwarming story of a jilted bride who anticipates a lonely Christmas but instead finds herself in the tiny village of Tindledale, where the residents share her obsession with knitting.

stew

Review: Pieces of Home by Tammy L. Grace

piecehomePieces of Home by Tammy L. Grace
Series: Hometown Harbor (# 4)
Release Date: October 14, 2015
Publisher: Lone Mountain Press
Pages: 249
Source: book provided by the author for review

 

 

Ellie hasn’t seen or spoken to her parents in twenty years—since she came to live on the island with her aunt and uncle. Ellie’s all grown up now and runs the popular family bakery, Sweet Treats.

An unforeseen plea for help forces Ellie to reveal a secret she’s kept hidden from even her closest friends.

stew

Review: If You Only Knew by Kristan Higgins

If You Only Knew by Kristan Higgins
Release Date:  August 25, 2015
Publisher: Harlequin
Pages: 416
Source: book provided by Net Galley for review

 

 

Sisterhood in all its drama, hilarity and tears is at the heart of New York Times bestselling author Kristan Higgins’s thoroughly captivating new novel, featuring the wit and romance that readers have come to expect from the much-loved creator of the Blue Heron series…

Wedding-dress designer Jenny Tate understands the happily-ever-after business, yet somehow she’s still involved in her ex-husband’s life.