Review: Convergence Point by Liana Brooks

Convergence Point by Liana Brooks
Series: Time & Shadows Mystery (# 2)
Release Date: November 24, 2015
Publisher: Harper Voyager Impulse
Pages: 304
Source: book provided by the author for review:

 

 

Agent Samantha Rose has already died once and knows the exact date she’ll die again.

Having taken down a terrorist organization bent on traveling through time to overthrow the government, Sam figured she was done dealing with the unbelievable. Finally out of backwater Alabama, she’s the senior agent in a Florida district, and her life is back on track.

Until a scientist is found dead. And then an eco-terrorist. And then a clone of herself again.

As the pieces start to fall together, they paint a picture that seems to defy everything they know about time and physics. But the bodies are all too real, and by partnering up with Agent MacKenzie once more, they might just figure out what s going on. And when.

 

Review:  Inside this second novel of the Time & Shadows Mystery, Liana Brooks main character, Sam Rose is still my ultimate favorite. Sam Rose is a strong female character who rises to the challenges presented in every book. It’s quite amazing to watch her grow as a character and try to overcome the obstacles laid out before her. Convergence Point is another stunning masterpiece. Mystery galore, murder, and intrigue everywhere. Fans of Gone Girl and Agatha Christie will enjoy reading this tale.

Sam Rose has once again pulled herself up out of the dark. Yet once more, she meets danger in the face. However, this time, there are three mysterious deaths to deal with including a clone of herself. Sam Rose will find that she needs help solving the cases. So, she pairs up with MacKenzie aka Mac. This duo is super cool to watch at they progress through the cases and work together. Mac is definitely a great partner for the famous Sam Rose. Liana Brooks definitely knows how to combine the right elements in creating a novel worthy of every reader’s attention. The plot is fast-paced. Suspense, addictive, and will keep readers guessing. I can’t wait to read the next brilliant book in this new series. Overall, I highly recommend Convergence Point to all.

 

Danielle