Review: Once Shadows Fall by Robert Daniels

Once Shadows Fall by Robert Daniels
Series: A Jack Kale and Beth Sturgis Thriller
Release Date: December 8, 2015
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Pages: 352
Source: book provided by the publisher for review
UniformICON

 

 

After years of paying her dues on the force, Beth Sturgis has earned her place as a detective for the Robbery-Homicide division of the Atlanta PD. Now, she’s heading up a major manhunt for a potential serial killer who’s working his way inward from the outskirts of the city. The copycat elements in the first crime scene lead Sturgis to retired FBI agent Jack Kale, who was responsible for apprehending and nearly killing the murderer known as the Scarecrow, the same Scarecrow who appears to be this new killer’s terrible inspiration.

A reclusive single father and university professor, Kale is trying to keep the demons at bay through therapy and avoidance. That is, until Sturgis shows up asking for his help. Against his better judgment, Kale is drawn into the most dangerous cat and mouse game of his life. Robert Daniels’s Once Shadows Fall, is a gripping thriller in the bestselling tradition of Silence of the Lambs and is sure to become a crime fiction classic.

 

Review: Once Shadows Fall by Robert Daniels is definitely for fans of Carla Neggers, Brenda Novak, and John Grisham. I found the lure of the chase to catch a serial killer exciting and dangerous. A thrilling adventure that readers won’t be forgetting any time soon. Danger, suspense, and a game that can cost lives is one that will lure readers deep into the most capitivating thrillers yet. Robert Daniels knows what his readers want and gives them more than they ever expected.

Once Shadows Fall is indeed a real page turner. One man who caught a serial killer a long time ago struggles with the aftermath and now, he’s back on track of hunting down another serial killer. One who is following in the same paths of the one he put behind bars. Can Kale and Beth work together in bringing down another murderer or will this one get the best of them both? Robert Daniels delivers the best in this interesting novel. His characters are so realistic that his story will feel very real to readers.

Get ready to be left on the edge of your seat with this new thriller suspense. This was the first time, I have read a novel written by Robert Daniels and I am now waiting eagerly to read his next stunning masterpiece.

 

Danielle