Review: Fall by Rachel Van Dyken


Fall by Rachel Van Dyken
Series: Seaside (# 4)
Release Date:January 27, 2014
Publisher: Self-Published
Pages: 291
Source: book provided by the author for review



If you look up British in the dictionary…A-list celebrity Jamie Jaymeson’s name would be next to it. Along with charming, witty, man-whore, and a lot of other adjectives that he wouldn’t appreciate being attached to his name.
He has everything in the world going for him.
Until fate decides his number’s finally up.
Caught in a compromising position that really wasn’t his fault to begin with (really it wasn’t)—Jaymeson’s been told by his agent to lay low in the one town he swore he’d never return to—the seventh circle of hell, known by its residents as Seaside, Oregon.
Two months? He can do anything for two months. Especially if it means getting a part in the new book-to-movie series that has girls all over the world swooning.
Play nice? Keep it in his pants? Please. He played an alien once—he was going to totally rock it.
Until a certain someone who he may or may not have publicly humiliated—rejected, then humiliated again, suddenly pops up next door.
Self control has a way of flying out the window when the one girl you can’t have—is suddenly dangled right in front of you.
But Priscilla isn’t just off limits—she’s a pastor’s daughter and barely legal to boot. So Jaymeson does the one thing he swore he’d never do—he tries to be friends. With a woman.
Only, it’s exactly what he needs.
Until suddenly, he craves more.
He wants to date her.
She wants to date someone else.
He wants to kiss her.
She asks him to give her lessons for her new boyfriend.
When opposites attract, sometimes the only option you have is to leap—and trust the fact that when you fall—that special someone falls too.



Review:  I couldn’t wait to read Jaymeson’s story. We really have just got a little from him in each of the other 3.5 books. The only way we were going to get his story is by having his book to read. So our questions get answered in this book.

Jaymeson is the one you think has everything, he’s the golden boy out of the three of them but we get to realize in this book that he has to pay a price for doing something and it cost’s him two months in Seaside. A place he didn’t want to go back to.

He believes that it will be a piece of cake and he can get back to getting the part he wanted. That is until he runs into Priscilla. She’s not going to make anything easy for him at all. Now he has to remember what Demetri said to him. The day will come when he falls and he will fall hard. He will find out what it means and he will have no choice in the matter.

I will still say that the first book in this series is my favorite one. There is just something about Alec that I love. I’m not saying that this wasn’t a great book because it was. I loved it and would read it again. I just love the emotional feelings you get out of this series.

So this is another book by Rachel Van Dyken that I loved. I enjoy the rollercoaster ride that she makes me go on when I read her books. You even get to thinking that the characters are real. I wish they were sometimes. So I will leave you with this: Read all the Seaside novels and make sure you read them in order or you will really miss some great things.