Review: How to Marry a Cowboy by Carolyn Brown

How to Marry a Cowboy by Carolyn Brown
Series:  Cowboys and Brides (# 4)
Release Date:  July 3, 2014
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Pages: 353
Source:  book provided by NetGalley for review

 

 

Texas rancher Mason Harper’s daughters want a new mama in the worst way, and when a beautiful woman in a tattered wedding gown appears on their doorstep, the two little girls adopt her-no ifs, ands, or buts about it. Mason isn’t sure about taking in a complete stranger, but Lord knows he needs a nanny, and Annie Rose Boudreau stirs his heart in long-forgotten ways…

Annie Rose is desperate, and when a tall, sexy cowboy offers her a place to stay, she can’t refuse. After all, it’s just for a little while. As she settles in deeper, her heart tells her both Mason and her role as makeshift mama suit her just fine. But will Mason feel the same way once her nightmare past catches up with her?

Fans of Linda Lael Miller and Diana Palmer will thrill to this moving story of a lonely cowboy and his two little girls finding the family of their dreams.

 

Review:  I loved this book. From the start to finish it was a feel good novel where you are rooting for the best outcome for everyone. I laughed at all the antics that Mason Harper’s twins got up to.  Carolyn Brown has a way of writing a book that makes you want to be friends with the characters and be a part of their world. I know that when I pick up a book written by her the heroes are going to be super hot and the heroines are going to be spunky and feisty.

Annie Rose is just what Mason and the twins needed. I adored the twins and how different they were. They may have been hard to handle for most people but I think they just needed the right person to keep them in check. Mason and Annie Rose have an adorable relationship. Both have a past that they need to get over so that they can be together.

I have a soft spot for single fathers in romance novels. Mason does not disappoint. His daughters are always his first priority and he wants the best for them. The fact that he is so calm with them when they have run amok shows the kind of man he is.

I’m so sad that this is the last book of the series. I really enjoyed each book more than the last. A must read for fans of western romances.