Review: Ice Surrender by Marisa Chenery

Ice Surrender by Marisa Chenery
Series: Werewolf Sentinels (# 8)
Release Date: June 26, 2013
Publisher: Ellora’s Cave
Pages: 74
Source:  book provided by the publisher for review



Ryder finds the process of coming into his full shaman powers harder than he expected. And it doesn’t help that he’s being relentlessly pursued by a female werewolf who doesn’t step down from a challenge. Unable to bed her for reasons of his own, he struggles to keep his yearning hidden from everyone—especially her.

Wren has set her sights on Ryder, and that is that. He may have turned her down time and time again, but she knows he’s the one meant for her. If it takes a little persuasion on her part, all the better. And sexier. She won’t give up until she gets the ultimate prize—the sentinels’ shaman as her mate.


Review: I am sad to say that I have finally reached the end of this series. I enjoyed this book and everything was wrapped up nicely. I couldn’t have asked for a better ending than what I got in this story.

Ryder know that he has to come into his full powers if he wants to be the shaman that his family has passed down. He knows to save the Werewolf Sentinels and defeat the dark wolves. He has feelings for Wren but knows he can’t have sex with her if he wants to come into his powers and save everyone like he was born to do.  Wren can see into the future and knows that he is meant for her but he blocks everything she sends him. Imagine their surprise when Wren seems to have a connection with him that helps him in his dreams.

If I could dream and do what these two do in Ryder’s dreams I would never want to wake up. The sex seems to be more intense in this one and a lot more hotter. I knew that Ryder would play a big part in this series but not to the extent that it played out. I wish there would be more. I know that this author will write more series and I can’t wait. I feel happy that I got to read all eight books in order.

If you love books that have shape shifters and instant feelings about each other then this is the series for you. I recommend reading them in order.